Central Council Members

North Zone (2022-2024)

Dr. Nishkarsh Gupta
Additional Professor,
Department of Onco-Anesthesiology and Palliative Medicine,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
New Delhi.

Email: drnishkarsh@rediffmail.com
Contact Number: +91 90133 10014

Dr. Sarita Singh
Department of Anesthesiology,
King George’s Medical University,
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh.

Email: saritacsmmu@rediffmail.com
Contact Number: +91 94155 20080

South Zone (2022-2024)

Mr. Mujeeb Kuttamassery
Life Care Foundation,
Life Care Palliative Care Center,
Aulva, Kerala.

Email: mujeebkuttamassery@gmail.com
Contact number: +91 98460 68962

Dr. Seema Rajesh Rao
Associate Director (Education & Research),
Bangalore Hospice Trust,
Bengaluru, Karnataka.

Email: seema.rao@karunashraya.org
Contact number: +91 98923 36650

West Zone

Term of 2023 – 2025

Dr. Jayita Deodhar
Department of Palliative Medicine,
Tata Memorial Hospital,
Mumbai, Maharashtra.

Email: jukd2000@yahoo.co.uk
Contact number: +91 98923 58023

Term of 2022 – 2024

Dr. K.V. Ganapathy
Clinical Psychologist,
(An NGO associated with Tata Memorial Hospital),
Mumbai, Maharashtra.

Email: ganpathykv3@gmail.com
Contact Number: +91 98197 23767

East Zone (2022-2024)

Dr. Rita Rani
Senior Consultant (Radiotherapy),
Palliative Care in-charge,
Mahavir Cancer Sansthan & Research Centre,
Patna, Bihar.

Email: docritarani@gmail.com
Contact Number: +91 93340 88632

Dr. Umesh Kumar Bhadani
Professor and Head,
Department of Anesthesiology,
Dean (Academics),
AIIMS Patna,
Patna, Bihar.

Email: umeshbhadani@gmail.com
Contact Number: +91 89691 69123

North-East Zone (2022-2024)

Dr. Kabindra Bhaghabati
Medical Officer (Palliative Medicine),
Dr. B. Borooah Cancer Institute,
(A Grant-in aid Institute of DAE, Govt. of India and a unit of TMC, Mumbai)
Gopinath Nagar,
Guwahati, Assam.

Email: kbhagabati07@gmail.com
Contact Number: +91 98640 93687

Dr. Sanghamitra Bora
Lead, Palliative Care
Assam Cancer Care Foundation
(Joint initiative of Government of Assam & Tata Trusts),
State Lead – Palliative Care
Guwahati, Assam.

Email: sanghamitrabk@gmail.com
Contact Number: +91 94325 90980

Editor, Indian Journal of Palliative Care

Dr. Raghavendra Ramanjulu
Lead Consultant, Palliative Medicine & Rehabilitation Medicine,
Aster Hospitals,
Bengaluru, Karnataka.

Email: editor@jpalliativecare.com
Contact Number: +91 98861 79793

Ex-Officio Members

Past President

Dr. Mary Ann Muckaden
Medical Lead, Sukoon Nilaya
Professor and Former HoD,
Department of Palliative Medicine,
TATA Memorial Hospital,

Email: muckadenma@tmc.gov.in
Contact Number: +91 99202 71114

Past Secretary

Dr. Abhijit Dam
Founder and Medical Director,
Kosish – The Hospice,

Email: ratuldam@yahoo.com
Contact Number: +91 87899 76351

Co-opted Members

Dr. Geeta Joshi
Chief Executive Officer, Community Oncology Center, Gujarat Cancer Society,
Former Dy Director, Department of Palliative Medicine, Gujarat Cancer & Research Institute,
Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

Email: dr.geetajoshi@gmail.com
Contact Number: +91 98240 75707

Lt. Mrs. Alice Stella Verginia
Lieutenant (Retd) Indian Army,
Staff Nurse (Retd) Gov. Medical College, Kozhikode, Kerala,
National Faculty, IAPC.

Email: stellatimung@yahoo.in
Contact Number: +91 92888 06038

Overseas Members

Dr. Joris Gielen
Director, Center for Health Care Ehtics, Pittsburgh,
United States of America.

Email: gielen@duq.edu
Contact Number: +91 98240 75707

Dr. Mhoira Leng
Head, Palliative Care,
Makerere University, Uganda.
Medical Director of Cairdeas International Palliative Care Trust, Scotland.

Email: dr@mhoira.net.com

Contact Number: +256 705 069109

Dr. Suresh Reddy
Department of Palliative, Rehabilitation and Integrative Medicine,
Division of Cancer Medicine,
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas,
United States of America.

Email: sureshred@gmail.com
Contact Number: +91 63013 20960