Cancer Aid Society’s

‘International Award for Excellence in Palliative Care 2020-21’


The much awaited and anticipated ‘International Award for Excellence in Palliative Care 2020-21’ was announced yesterday during the IAPCON 2021.

Ms. Asha Rani
Mr. Suresh T. P.
Dr. Stanley Macaden

Winners were declared under three categories. Ms. Ashla Rani, Pallium India, Thiruvananthapuram was the recipient from the ‘Volunteers’ category, Mr. Suresh T. P., Safdarjung Hospital, New Delhi from the ‘Nursing’ category and Dr. Stanley Macaden, Founder of Palliative Care Service at Bangalore Baptist Hospital, Bangalore, and National Coordinator of Palliative Care Programs, Christian Medical Association India was the recipient under the ‘Doctors’ category.

Dr. Piyush Gupta, Vice President, Cancer Aid Society, USA and Secretary & PEO, Cancer Aid Society mentioned that “the winners were selected after due diligence and considerations to the applications and concurrence of the Honorable Judges who had indeed given the judgement in presence of very strong contenders”.

Congratulations Ms. Rani, Mr. Suresh and Dr. Macaden, for your contribution to the field of Palliative Care.

We are proud of you and wish you further laurels.

Leave a comment